Editing & A Starry Messenger

So, after a whole lot of scrubbing, editing, re-writing, more scrubbing and a FINAL edit, Signum Temporum (formerly Sedereus Nuncius), the first novel in my trilogy Opportunus Adest, is COMPLETE!  My editor has completed the editing process and we are now looking seriously into getting the book published.  And then it is on to Temet Nosce, novel number two in the trilogy.  Stay tuned for more updates on this!

On another note, I have introduced everyone to Quentin Dyari, the “Starry Messenger” from the Opportunus Adest trilogy.  Question for all of you: do YOU think there is life on other planets?  Or in “outer space?”  Do you believe there are other civilizations in our universe or others?  I welcome your thoughts and views!

Until next time……

3 Comments

  1. Even a simple country girl would not think God so small that He could not or would not create other life on the other planets. There is a passage in the Bible that states a man prayed for the scales to fall from his servants eyes so he could see God had sent them help. I believe I walk around with scales on my eyes because I would not understand a lot of things. As humans if we can not explain it then something must be wrong with it. It’s weird I know 🙂
    I really enjoy your writing! Keep it coming!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much. I apologize for the delay. Between the editing, looking for a decent publisher, along with life in general, I have not blog as much as I should have lately. My literary advisor has taken me to task for that! Will not happen again.

      By the way, you are far from simple. Your words are well thought out and full of wisdom. I agree with what you said. I look forward to hearing more of your views. Please keep them coming, as they are quite thought-provoking.

      Peace

      Like

    • Hello SWTB.

      Been a while.

      Hope you are still writing.

      I have had sooo many edits, etc. for things, that I just could not find time to blog how I should.

      Anyway, Sidererus Nuncius was picked up by Wisehouse Publishing and will be out in the fall.

      Also, a horror anthology I created 2 years ago is going to be featured in Mysterious Galaxy (San Diego book store) for a signing by me. Should be fun.

      Some of that hard work is paying off.

      I am back, so let’s strike some conversations/debates!

      Peace.

      Like

Leave a Reply

