Every Indie Writer Needs A Good Cover Artist

Hello out there.

Been awhile since I spoke to you. Why is that?

Glad you asked.

I have spent weeks and weeks searching for a cover artist for my Opportvnvs Adest series..

It is a long and arduous process. You know what you want but dammit you can’t draw! You meet someone and it sounds good but in the end they don’t deliver on the promises. Others are not professional and “space” meetings. Some forget deadlines. There are those who disappear after initial contact. They don’t return phone calls or texts.

Almost sounds like dating.

Well, my search is over.

Julia Sage came to my rescue and I could not be happier.

Ms. Sage is a professional artist and photographer in the San Diego area with a good reputation. I was a bit skeptical at first meet but all doubt was erased when I took a look at her portfolio. Her work is timely and flawlessly executed to my specifics.

That is a fancy way of saying she put up with my last minute changes!

I could not be happier with the results.

Recommendation to all of you indie writers (like me): DO NOT SETTLE. Keep looking until you find the right one to convey the message you want on your book cover. Do yourself a favor and see if Ms. Sage is artist for you. https://www.facebook.com/juliasagephotography/

********************************************

Below are the covers to the science fiction series called Opportvnvs Adest. All four books are available on Amazon  and anywhere else you want to look.

If you like mystery, the unexpected, fantasy, and a story rich with characters, and enough drama to last a lifetime, then this is the story for you.

You will not regret it.

 

p.s. I got rid of the Latin book titles because nearly fan I encountered stumbled over the pronunciations. It was good advice. Thanks.

Until next time. Be good to yourself.

Peace.

–EH

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

